You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2018 In Retrospect - 2019 In Anticipation

in #writing5 years ago

I’m looking forward to finding a new future. A future I can feel safe in again. A future that works.

I think that, boiled down, is what most people want. And that most desires are part of building that one desire.

No mention of Inis, tsk tsk (Also no mention of Root and Spirit Island, but I'll forgive those :P ).

I do sometimes assume what people are thinking, and there are downsides, but I think accepting we do that is healthier. Not because assuming is healthier, but because we all do, and the only way to take it into account is to not believe you are not doing it.
(I also think I'm pretty good at it, but hey, nobody ever accused me of modesty.)

Good luck, and I'm always here if you wanna talk.