THE GAME OF THE ANGEL OF CARLOS RUIZ ZAFÓN - literary criticism

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemreads! Today we enter a world created by author Carlos Ruiz Zafón. I commented that we do not have to miss the opportunity to travel in time, travel to places, transport us to different minds and be surprised by how distorted or clear other people can see situations. This week I spent 3 days reading this spectacular tome called "The Angel Games"

descarga.jpg

SOURCE 


Argument

The story takes place in Barcelona - Spain, the plot focuses on Daniels Martin, a poor unfortunate whose mother left him when he was very young, leaving him at the mercy of an ex-soldier who for his bad or good fortune, was his father. Although the love he gave her was rather clumsy and incomprehensible, she cared for him until his last day.

Martin from a young age felt the reading as a hiding place, he resguarded in them as his only hope, also encouraged by Mr. Sempere the owner of the local bookstore, which for this little boy was merged into a sanctuary, until when he began to step on the years of adulthood To complete his misery, his father did not approve of this facet of him, so in his life that became his forbidden longing.

When his father was absent, he was under the subtle guardianship of Pedro Vidal, who for supposed noble actions wanted to give the poor man a chance.
What were Martin's ambitions? then become a writer who transcended in time and thanks to that recognition, achieve immortality. He worked in a fairly mediocre newspaper, then made a contract with an editorial that enslaved him, and from one moment to another came that proposal he expected from an editor called Corelli, he called himself a fan of his writings and knew more about him than Martin himself.
He fought with his strength not to accept that proposal that would change his life forever.
Besides that, an impossible love also anguished his days, the beautiful Cristina, who showed no signs of loving him the way he did to her, but somehow would influence his actions throughout this story.
His dark life led him to acquire a building as dark as what he called the tower. There he spent his lowest moments, until a young woman came to his life to give him a little light, the irreverent Isabella.
A story full of mysteries, with touches of nature, whispered secrets and lots of action.
Totally recommended.

images.jpg

SOURCE

APP Used (virtual reader)

As you well know, readers love to have physical books in some way, but it is quite comfortable to have all the copies, which give you curiosity, in digital. So I use the Google Play Books application to have all my children, also has a function that I love and I can change the background to a more yellowish tone so it does not hurt my eyes, recommended my steemreads! <3 Here you can organize the books, in finished and those you have available to read. Although I wanted to read another book by this same author, I started the book: Emma by Jane Austen. Maybe these days I leave my comments about it.

Screenshot_2018-07-01-07-59-55.jpg

Conclusions

Well, Steemreads, to be honest, I was never really given to reading detective novels, it's really good that I did not read the synopsis beforehand. So I read this novel without the prejudice of its kind, I just let myself be trapped by its narration and I really do not regret it. It is a novel where there is the adrenaline and the mental game of a psychopath that ends up doing what he wants and using everyone as a puppet.

##Recommended titles by the same author

  • The wind's shadow
  • The Prisoner of Heaven
  • Marine
Well steeamreads, see you in the next world, I say, in the next review, I guess like me, accompanied this post of a rich coffee. Tell me, what do you read today?

##My previous post <3

IN A WORLD OF FANTASY // MY PRESENTATION

Sort:  

Naming my kid after crypto chart TA was the best thing I could do to rally a bull market....

https://steemit.com/life/@splatterhaus/introducing-my-son-elliot-wave-anderson-sonogram-picture

Congratulations @glend! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @glend! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!