The will of Stardust, Chapter 0: The fall.

in #writing6 years ago

Without warning, I start to feel a cold breeze. Starting to gain consciousness, I am now aware of my own existence.

While I open my eyes, I feel nothing but an overwhelming numbness, and the cold wind that caresses my body.

I get to understand that I am, without a doubt, falling.

As If I have awoken from a long, endless dream, an amazing scenery envelops me.

In front of me, the sun paints the clouds with the colors of the twilight. The sky itself has been turned into an painting, never to be forgotten.

Staring at my own body, I find myself surrounded by a green light. While I fall, a trail of light is left behind, accompanied by a sparkling, rainbow of crystals which are detached from my skin.

I turn around and observe them: Other shooting stars are falling too. Just as me, each one leaves a trail of light as they fall.

As we go down, stabbing the clouds in the sky, I close my eyes and take a deep breath.

Feeling something weird in my chest and throat, tears start to flow from my eyes, being dragged my the strong wind.

"So... This is fear" I muttered to myself as I put one of my hands in my chest.

And with my eyes open... Now I detail the world below me, observing several lights, far, far away from where I am going to fall.

But near my trajectory, I detail something: Someone is waiting for us, there, in the middle of nowhere.

As we get closer to our unavoidable fate, I close my eyes once again, preparing myself to whatever is to come.