You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 essential Halloween movies for Turbo Virgin viewing pleasure.

in #writing5 years ago

on Halloween 3, i agree entirely. I had fond memories of the season of the witch and also think the movie gets poo poo'd entirely too much just because Mike wasn't in it.

I can still see that damn flashing screen.

There are plenty of things on here i've never seen, i had to write a bunch of them down. I would be willing to get they aren't on Netflix so i may have to fire up the ol' 1337x

Sort:  

Oh, 100 percent. I really kinda feel like they just fucked themselves with a studded codpiece on that idea as soon as they made John Carpenter write a screenplay for Halloween 2, even though he just wanted it to end with the first movie. Even to this day I see people getting pissy pants about it because it has no Myers in it, shit is ridiculous.

Yeah, I don't use Netflix or Hulu or anything like that typically because most of the content is not good on those platforms. Thankfully, I got in on a private torrent site which has been super nice. I think with 1337 or RARBG you should be able to find pretty much all of these though.

If you run through those and want a few more, just let me know. Originally I had 20 movies for this list, but cut it in half just because there wasn't much time left for the old spooky season, and I thought the post would be kinda overstuffed with that many films.

yeah, you could always make a part 2. it was already too long for the short attention span of most users on here. I did read it all though, and actually bookmarked it for future reference because I know i am going to forget most of that. :P

Ah, I have a simple solution for that. Simply start snorting K2 and your brain will expand into ways never thought imaginable and allow you to have the perfect memory of where you can acquire more K2 and knives for robbing people to fuel your K2 addiction.

Appreciate you reading the post all the way through though <3