Rewards! Woohoo!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This week I've been participating on Steem more aggressively than I have in the past. Been reading more content, commenting, and upvoting posts. I believe you Steemers call this "curating". On Sunday, I had 0.000 Steem and my account had no value to it. Well today my account informed me that I had rewards to redeem, so I now have my first 2.058 STEEM / 3.328 SBD. I still have no idea what that means or the permanency of it... but it is exciting!

I am busily working on an idea for a Steem based app and have been making test posts to DTube via the steem-js API and an awesome Ruby gem I discovered called Radiator. The app I am working on will be a huge help to the creatives now being kicked off of Youtube. I hope my app will help many of them find a new home here on Steemit/Dtube.

More posts to come soon! Steem on!