You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Powerful Magic of Words and How to Harness it for Steemit

in #writing7 years ago

You can distribute a lot more rewards around if you don't keep your voting rate so high. You don't get the satisfaction of seeing a large amount drop on one person, but you can distribute a lot in total. You only lose 2% of your remaining voting power with every vote. So the curve flattens out pretty quick and you can fling votes and rewards all over the place.

Sort:  

Thank you! I just got my slider, still learning how to run it. A little drunk with steem power perhaps...? lol!

Enjoy your slider! At least the hangover from using steem power doesn't feel bad! ; )

LOL indeed! Still, I managed to run myself down to near 50% already... It is nice to be able to help other people, I can't stop upvoting!