Heartbreak Series: Breaking

in #writing6 years ago

You never did understand,
It was not about the flowers,
Nor the food or the rings.
I just wanted you to stay,
And do the littlest of things.

I wanted your good mornings,
Every time I woke up,
You constantly asking,
If I’m ok or not.

I wanted you to not forget,
What I really am to you,
DO the simplest efforts,
Even a teenager could do.

I wanted you to apologize,
With sincerity and actions,
I wanted you to wipe my tears,
And try hard to prevent it from falling in portions.

I couldn’t cry in front of you,
Coz I know you won’t understand,
Instead of trying to mend things,
You’ll break things off instead.

I’m scared to even be myself around you right now,
I wouldn’t know if you’ll understand what I feel somehow.
I’m scared to cry loudly, nor be jealous or sad,
Coz in the end, I know I’ll only make you mad.

Every fault made must be mine I know,
I need to do so to prevent your blow.
Every night I cry and hope for you to see,
That the littlest things you failed to do is hurting me.

You see love, this isn’t about money
Or the things you can afford,
I wanted you for you,
Even without your sword.

It gets tiring, somehow
But what could I do?
I’ll still keep coming back,
Still be a fool,
Since I do love you.