"You're even broken than I am. What could you do to help me?"

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

received_253711701835152.jpeg

"You're even broken than I am. What could you do to help me?"

That's the thing. You're only broken not shattered to little pieces. Being broken gives me the opportunity to help you put some of the pieces you lost and try to replace the irreplaceable ones.

I can try to help you patch things up. Avoid the mistakes I could have avoided if someone was there for me. I could help you get up and help you become better than you were before.

You see the difference is you're simply broken. You can be fixed and start all over again. You may not be the same as you once were but you're not shattered beyond repair. You are broken. All the best people are. Sometimes we need to fall down, make mistakes and lose ourselves in order to find which puzzle fits and which does not.

Your life doesn't end because you failed an entrance exam. It doesn't end when you lost your job. It doesn't end when you cut yourself little by little. It doesn't end when you cry your eyes out. Nor does it end when your partner left you. Your life ends when you no longer breathe and your heart no longer beats.

You see I am shattered beyond repair yet I still breathe, my heart beats and so that is enough proof that I am alive. I am here. I can still make a difference and if exposing you to how ugly my shattered pieces are will help you love the imperfections you posses. Then let my flaws, let my shattered world be a kaleidoscope. I maybe shattered but my colors still shine in one full brightness. Broken crayons still colors the same.

Sort:  

Some nice words there, often broken crayons colour even better than new ones :-)

Upvoted and Followed :-)

Thank you so much ^_^

No problem :-)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:34:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.40/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank