You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some thoughts on writing

in #writing6 years ago

Thanks!

I appreciate your comment on empathy and feel you're right about more education and personal awareness. In the past, I've had problems building a personal link with others and wish I would have been taught more about awareness growing up. Often, I find myself a better writer/human when I allow myself to flow and feel the emotions from others' perspective.

Similar to not pushing one's own agenda, presenting solutions isn't always the best way to relate to others. Being present, listening and empathizing is a great approach, but not having learned these concepts earlier makes it harder. Yoda said it best, "You must unlearn what you have learned."

Thanks for the great disussion and article.