Dusk Dusk in the Rain

in #writing6 years ago

image

Like dusk when it rains, a hidden beauty behind millions of drops of water continues to fall. The one who grabbed my fingers tightly, led me to an endless bright spot that became the beginning of my true identity search. After all this time lost in the darkness that made me always run away from HIS side.

If only the incident had never happened, maybe I would never have reached this point. Sharp pebbles that continuously hit my life have made me far from HIS. I was entangled in the real darkness that was misleading. Until a bright light approached me, accompanied my steps to reach HIS heaven.

That afternoon it rained profusely, I sat in the corner of the cafe looking at the grains of rain that soaked the window. At the end of the road, I saw an old woman hawking merchandise while occasionally washing up the rain that soaked her face. The white headscarf she used looked wet as well as the worn clothes she used. The more I noticed the more I was curious, he behaved as if he were blind. I decided to approach him, to find out the truth about my vision.

"Grandma, what is Grandma doing here?" I asked while looking at him closely. And it turns out my guess is correct. The old woman could not see, her eyes were blind.
"I'm selling, son. Do you intend to buy some of these cakes? You can pay for anything. "The old woman said. Handing me some cakes. I saw a small tin next to the cookies.
"OK. I will buy this cake and this one too. Oh yeah, what's the little tin for? "I asked, taking a few notes in my wallet.
"Oh, that is to put down the money. Because I can't see, the customer can put the money there and take the change himself. "Replied the grandmother. I put some fifty thousand in the can.