The Journey to Hive Blog: Been awhile...

in #writing4 years ago

Where I went

Up until a little bit ago, I didn't know that Hive Blog existed. Which is sad, because it looks promising.

I was on and off again with Steemit. It was due to the problems most of us familiar with regarding the top dogs (emphasis on 'dogs' for some of them).

I was so frustrated with the platform that the only thing I did was automate posts from my personal site to my branded steemit account. Once the plugin stopped working, I didn't even notice, because I abandoned the platform.

How I found 'here'

I was cleaning up plugins on my site and noticed I still had my steemit plugin. I checked my account on steemit, and nothing had been posted in many months.

Due to my curious nature, I decided to check out the update changelog on the plugin. I noticed the creators quite supporting steemit but had now allowed their service to cross-post to Hive-Blog.

So what's next?

What I write about is what I know. Most of the time, it's digital strategies, content marketing, content creation, and dabbling in economics and philosophy...mostly the first three.

I'm looking forward to writing, commenting, and sharing.

Live long and conquer.