Why do I Write?

in #writing7 years ago

Why do I write?

Is it for the money
Or is it for message
Is it to share stories
Or is it to share wealth

I started writing on Steemit because of money. I had hopes of generating income on my posts and receiving money... Money has always been my motivator but no longer is it such.

Money means nothing to me because it's only used for material things and materials are temporary.

I haven't wrote posts every day like I used to, nor are any of you reading this. You're just here to try and make money. I don't want money, I don't want anything. I'm blessed to have receives everything I have in my life and I owe it to those who blessed me with such a life to make a change for the better in this world.

I do not know why I write this out for all of you to read because it sounds counterintuitive.

I'll just stop here

Sort:  

maybe because the heart says so. You nailed it about the money.

I am here to share what the MSM will not report so more brothers and sisters will wake up to the poisoning and enslavement of mankind. That is what the heart says to me.

I feel the same, I just made a post about this myself. Started for the money, money is nothing in reality, just buys things we don't need and ultimately don't want. Nice post.