Why introductions are so painful

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Introductions suck. Writing your about me or bio page sucks.

All I see when I write the about me page is that groovy caterpillar from Alice in Wonderland. Sitting on his cushy mushroom, taking a drag from his hookah to blow out his question, "Who are Youuuuu?"

giphy-downsized.gif

Introductions force you to take time to reevaluate what you’ve done with your life. To evaluate where you are with your dreams or goals. How can you sum up who you are in an introduction when you’re still evolving?

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest here is who I am…for now.

Professionally, I’m a marketing strategist, small business coach, speaker and writer.

I’m not quite sure what the opposite of professionally is..casually?
My secret identity is where the fun happens. I am a serious coffee addict and have a coffee podcast since 2005 that I cohost with my sister.

Coffee is like technicolor for my life.

I am also a closet gamer. I prefer playstation as my console & Blizzard’s Heroes of the Storm. The best part about being an over 40, female gamer is convincingly passing the gamer speak to be thought of as a 20 something male - GG.
I’m seriously considering reaching out to Blizzard to see if they’ll make an over 40 league.

I love stories. Reading them, watching them and being immersed in a series. Preferably sci-fi or supernatural related genres. There was a point last year where I felt like I had read or seen everything so I took up my son’s advice & started watching Anime & reading Manga. I highly recommend Attack on Titan, but not that sham of a live action movie they did - it was boo.

Looking forward to seeing where my writing takes me on the Steemit platform. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jackieadame I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, Thank you for the warm & generous welcome! Love the name reminds of the sea.

Coffee, gaming and a secret identity? I look forward to future posts. Cheers!

Your intro... Wow !

Good luck further and have fun :D

LOL - I was sitting here stuck. Too much?

follow @steemit-earn
and watch first strategy to earn steem dollars
we are here to help you :)

Hi @jackieadame, Welcome to Steem, remember me when you are rich :]

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Keep them coming! Your account seems new so welcome aboard. One upvote from me and don't forget to upvote others!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.