You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #18: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #writing6 years ago

SOPHIA'S FLUTE

Tears rushed down my eyes quickly, as Wang smashed the flute on the floor, at that point I felt I've lost the love of my life, as the flute was the last gift I had from her..., a strong urge to strangle Wang with my bare hands was rising inside of me, but No, I've failed Sophia, as I couldn't protect her greatest treasure, I've failed myself as I've just lost a gift that symbolizes the love we share together......

Sophia was the first lady of my heart, I fell in love with her after listening to her play her flute at the market, and ever then I've been in love. Just before she left the village she had given me her flute saying "protect this flute, in it lies my heart, it's a symbol of our love, and my greatest treasure", And just today I've lost it... Feeling horrible...