The Philosophers Travel Season 1 Episode 3

in #writing6 years ago

Is it better to be a big fish in a small pond or a small fish in a big pond?

Season 1 Episode 3

I would personally prefer the latter, I do not dispute the fact that the former does have its perks, but my personal opinion still stands. I would prefer to be a SMALL fish in a BIG pond
image.png

source

The thought of personal growth is a ‘mind-gasm’ for me. Think of the limitless possibilities and opportunities that surround you in a big pond. Your ability to learn and grow is an extraordinary gift only you can give yourself.

A big pond will mean other bigger fish which may translate to danger but also an opportunity to learn from the big guns. The heavier the risks the greater your ability to adapt and overcome. Don’t look for The Easy, look for the strength to overcome The Hard.

More often than not the reason why potential billionaires would never get the opportunity to be billionaires is because the want to feel safe in their tiny familiar small surroundings. The pond is small, but its safe. Hardly any other carnivorous fish, hardly any danger. Your potential will remain small in small surroundings.

image.png
source

The eagle has no need to look up because no bird flies higher than the eagle, it has the adaptably to fly at altitudes other birds can only dream of. Eagles don’t fly over or under a storm. When there a hurricane, eagles take it head on. They fly through the storm. Such power, such ability can only be achieved when your limits are stretched.

And your limits can be stretched only when you push yourself to adapt. Adabt to the hard and soon you will live the easy.
So…For me I stand for the latter, overcome it and rise to be the King of the Big pond.
Steemians, leave your comment if you want to and if you don’t want to, leave a comment telling me why. lol.

Is it better to be a big fish in a small pond or a small fish in a big pond?

Sort:  

Love the sentiment behind this post but also the writing- enjoyed, thank you! I'm wondering if you, by chance, know your myers briggs type, because my humble guess is ENTP :)

Sorry, i'm just replying, been away a while. Yes, Ive heard of the myers briggs perosnality tests. But your guess is quite on point. Will take it and let you know where I fall. Thanks!

looking forward to it! :)

Hello @dayleeo i took the test just today and i fall under ENFP-T campeigner...buts its strange because i do love a good debate and will try as much as possible to get all my facts before i attempt to debate anyone. i dont dispute that 99% of the test is literally me. lol

find the link below. Thanks!
https://www.16personalities.com/enfp-personality

hhaha! Thanks for remembering to get back to me! My guess was going to be ENTP because that's what I am, and I can see a lot of myself in the way youput together arguments and logical thoughts, very... Vulcan for lack of a better word- but ENFP makes sense as well

I find that stuff fascinating! Sounds like you agree with your results for the most part then?

Yes i do. Lol. I just followed you. I feel i could learn a lot from your posts. Stay safe!

Thanks very much! See you on the blockchain friend!