The Philosophers travels Episode 2

in #writing6 years ago

This is going to be a 5 part series of thought-provoking philosophical questions. Every answer I will provide is going to reflect my very own understanding and position on the topic. Feel free to comment.

Season 1 Episode 2

Is it worse to fail at something or never attempt it in the first place?

To begin with, failure is A delay in time.
Failing in my opinion is extremely healthy, In a viral video of Will Smith, he says:

Fail Early

Fail Often

Fail Forward

image.png
source

Failing is where all the lessons are, failure is where the growth is. When Jack Ma billionare and owner of Alibaba failed on so many fronts, did you give up? Why would I assume safety in not attemting at all then to attempt and fail and grow?
As an inventor, Edison made 1,000 unsuccessful attempts at inventing the light bulb. When a reporter asked, "How did it feel to fail 1,000 times?" Edison replied, "I didn’t fail 1,000 times. I have just found a 1000 ways the invention will Not work”.

Confucious said, "Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall."
So in my candid opinion NO it is not worse to fail at something. It is however extremely toxic NOT TO attempt that business that keeps on ringing in your ears. Or to attempt at love.
How do you know how UP feels if you’ve never been DOWN.
So attempt and fail and rise to glory.
Fail Early
Fail Often
Fail Forward
Thank you and leave a comment outlining your opinion if you want to, if you dont want to, leave a comment telling me why. lol!

Sort:  

I'm in love with ya writing man. Keep it up and keep on steeming

Thank you @richforever. Truly grateful. Will keep on follwoing in the footsteps of the great Ghanaian Steemians!