You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fast and Furious Ink Festival Challenge - Day Two

in #writing3 years ago

It looks like you enjoyed the tasks, @soyunasantacruz. Great work! I am the same way. Once I get started writing, the time just goes by and I don't keep track.

I really liked all the details of the room in the mechanic piece. It brought the place to life for me.

The historic piece was very well done too. I'm a big fan of historic fiction! This piece of prose really inspired me:

That day they climbed to the highest point of the summit there was a strong wind, the temperature was warm just like in his hometown Caracas in Venezuela, Bolivar and his companions felt like enjoying the natural countries that the Monte Sacro offered and decided to climb to see the whole city from the heights, the trees were dry for the summer season.

The poem is solemn and lovely and sad. Beautifully done.

Sort:  

Although I confess not to be history lovers, that fact of the Monte Sacro Oath is inspiring because of Bolivar's young age at that time.

What I lacked to say was something more about the historical character. Not everyone knows who Simon Bolivar was or why I took that date as an example.

Thank you very much for coming by to see my fast and furious answers. Thank you. Can I have your discord label please? I want to ask a question about the configuration of the profile in peakd. I don't know how to put the portafolio. @jayna