The mind of a antisociopathish pt 2

in #writing6 years ago

The delusion of solipsism.
As a solitary person. I find solipsism to be a benign malady.
To imagine away the lives of 9 billion people. Gone.
They only exist so far as they impact my life.
Every sensory input is for me alone.
The fool talking about a show I've never seen. Reminds me of how little I miss having a mass of pointless acquaintances.
3 Teeth. A modern industrial band. Formed and produce music for my pleasure alone.
The banality of my co-workers. Reminds me of how bland and non-essential I might have become.
Traffic exists to provide time for me to have one more cigarette.
The absence of my father. To provide for my own template on what a "real man" should be.

To create a reality and know of it's transient stability. Is to have the ability to remold reality anew.
Really is this so bad? Mayhap. But I wouldn't know.