You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yesterday

in #writing7 years ago

Now I know what it looks like when something inspires you.
I see you, dredging through the ruins and the wreckage, salving the things that can be saved and letting go of what's too far gone.
I see you, taking the immense pain you feel and turning it into art. I see you fighting through the agony to be there when your friends need you. I see you pushing a little further when you've been empty for days.
I see you, constantly pushing your comfort zone and growing every day. I see you fighting to be happy.
I see you feeling lost and found in the same moment, like you're both higher and lower than you've ever been.
I see the way you feel deeply and entirely into the moment and the hearts of the people around you, how you hurt for them and how you do so much to lift the people in you're life.
You're a force of nature. Legendary. You carve this earth, this place, like a flood. Like a river.
I see you.

I sincerely appreciate you.

Sort:  

This genuinely brightened my day. Thank you, J 🌷