Know-how to write highly readable

in #writing6 years ago

I am a Ph.D. from the College of Engineering, but I have a lot of academic and cultural tendencies. I liked reading and writing since I was a child. In the end, I can not forget to write during my current activities. Whether it's a blog, a pebbles, a column, or a book, I'm writing my thoughts to others. I have two books [1, 2] in my name, and I want to add two more books this year. And I do not know if you've noticed, but you are still reading my writing.

I have a lot of trouble in writing. The inclusion in the article is of course the most important, but the form of putting the idea is equally important. No matter how good the idea is, if it is wrong or not effective, the good idea itself may not be delivered properly.

Among the formal aspects of writing, I attach importance to "readability" above all. I think it is best not to write a literary or pedantic article, but to read it easily and to convey my ideas efficiently and effectively. This is especially true if you are communicating a professional subject, such as my own, to the public.

To me, "readable" is literally "easy to read". To be more specific, the reader may not have to read twice, three times in order to understand the meaning of the article, have no ambiguity in the sentence (ie, can not be interpreted in more than one sense) There is no need for the reader to guess or read the meaning, and the breathing that reads the whole is natural. In fact, it is not easy for the reader to know or notice that the writer's additional efforts have been made for this. However, when you read this article, it is said that "this man 's writing is easy to read at once", "this man' s writing is very comfortable to read". It is my goal as a writer to write this article.

When I try to write such a readable article, I unconsciously, ...DQmTJBB8XYMnAfY8DrruPgd9ZjFj6gsLLFLihcggb9XtXbf_1680x8400.jpeg