Devil-Ance and the Rogues Revenge CPTR 3

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I got to Lemons mine, after weeks in the void of space. The Prisleton did not move the whole time. It feed me through Iv's. My body was getting weak from not moving. i was skinny under feed and all my joints burned like fire. With no way to move other then my eyes for some time now.

Lemons mine was a meteor that was hit with a ice comet. It was build on the top of the rocky part. It was a metal dome with rings of widows spaced about 3 meters and about 7 rings. There is a big T sticking out the top. Where the ships dock at. We moved out of the ship to a big metal elevator that runs down to the the center of the dome. Where we entered the court yard from the elevator. The court yard has a ring of buildings around the outside. With a 5 story tall building with a big gold pick ax on the top, and a balcony on the third floor that wrapped around the front of the building, that was the main office. Lemon lines the new prisoners up in a line in front of office.

Lemon"Welcome to your new home. You will mine till you die here. then your body will be broken down and feed back to the other miners. If you want to leave there is a door to the outside over there."

Prisoner"Can i leave now"

A shot rings out and hits him in the eye, popping his head like a balloon. I am hit in the chest with something. i look down to see what it was, it was a part of his jaw with 3 teeth still attached.

Lemon"There is always one, well looks like there will be meat on the menu tonight. Everyone here was saved from death, because of me. Since i saved your life it belongs to me. So i will do with you what i feel is best. No miner has ever left this mine with there life. Prisleton release them!"

The 7 miners standing there fell to the dirt. I feel into a pool of blood and grey matter, teeth and bone mixed through it like cast dice.

Lemon"Now crawl your asses to the barracks you have one week to be healthy enough to mine."

He point to a rusted old building opposite the main office. I tried to crawl but i limbs would not move. As hard as i tried.

Lemon"Boy I Said Crawl To The Fucking Barracks! "

I still could not move. I tired so hard to move. I started crying.

Lemon"Oh Fuck Boy! I only like to kill one on the first day, since you will all die soon and need to make me money before you do. Lenny help this boy to the barracks. "

This dirty man with pale skin and bright blue eyes, white hair tide in a loose bun, strings of hair stick out in all directions. He grabs me by the caller and drags me face down to the barracks. We go threw the door then he drags me to a blanket on the floor. Were he just drops me, without the strength to lift myself my face slams into the ground. Blood starts poring from my nose.

Lenny "Shit kid, you need to get strong or die. you should pick ONE now. The only reason Mr. Lemon did kill you is because you didn't speak. But if you cant mine in a week he will kill you."

I mustered the strength to roll over and said. "Lenny is it. I'm just a kid. 2 months ago i was living on a space..."

Lenny "Look kid i don't care, people don't make it long here, so there is no point in learning about you. Now you are Mr. Lemons property. Like a robot if you don't mine he will feed you to tho's of us who do. Now just rest and figure out if your food or equipment."

Lenny leaves me there. I pass out. I wake up to Lenny kicking me with bowl in his hand.

Lenny"Here eat"

I asked "How long was i out?"

Lenny"Just 2 days you need to eat to get your strength up. "

I said "I will not eat that, its made from people."

Lenny "No, not this, this is veggie soup. It has pork in it."

I said "i did know there was pigs here"

Lenny "Yep......Pigs"

I slowly sit up and slide my back to the wall. i take the soup from him. It is a greasy brown liquid. With small specks of green and yellow in it. I take a bite. It has almost no flavor at all. But eating makes me feel a little better. After the few more day I was able to walk again my strength was coming back to me. By the time the week was up i was moving around okay. So I go in the elevator to go to the mine with the rest of everyone.

images.jpg

Tune in next time, Same space channel, Some space time.

Chapter 1 https://steemit.com/fiction/@kcchampion/devil-ance-and-the-rogues-revenge-chpr-1
Chapter 2 https://steemit.com/fiction/@kcchampion/devil-ance-and-the-rogues-revenge-chpr-2