6th March

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180306-WA0004.jpg

On the 6th of March, 1957, Ghana attained her independence. Today marks the day of independence hence a little something from me: a Ghanaian

The early morning’s sun crept its way through my house and fell on my forlorn face signaling the break of a new day. It was an early morning already. The sun had almost peaked in above the mountains to the east while birds had started chirping along branches of embers of trees. The wind which rose from the calmness of the morning was very soothing serving as a reminder of the day which laid ahead of us. The black cock had already begun to crow, before the white man rose up from his luxurious bed. The sky was cladded a snowy white casting a brightness over our heads. It was the most important day of our lives; the day which would end with us delivering ourselves from the claws of subjugation.

Colonies of stars belied the sky creating a sen

Sort:  

Awwnn
Happy independence to Ghana!!!
I hope for a vist soon. Smiles

Happy birthday to Ghana my motherland..Showcasing steemit to the Ghanaian community is my hopes.thanks for this @khojo

What a way to express Ghana's independence, real creativity

I love my motherland Ghana

Lovely piece of writing about Ghana's independence. @khojo

I really love my motherland Ghana. God bless Ghana @khojo