You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Writing Daddy - S01E01

in #writing6 years ago

Oh, yes, I am writing them down alright and trying to honor them in some way. There are many symbols and amazing how our minds can work in so many meanings with one image--very much like writing poetry, a trail of denotations that come from the creative-imaginal realm.
Yes, I do dream in colors and smells and sounds and sometimes these senses are more heightened than others.
I have posted dreams before with a process I learned from a dream teacher and have responded, gotten responses from others here.

Sort:  

I am curious about the dream teacher you mention. It makes me remember some old talk I had with friends, years ago. They read some book about dreams, and how to interact with them, going much further in the meanings behind them... And they went so deep in that, that at some point they just gave up... because mind is so crazing disturbing, that couldn't bare the gigantic symbolism they were being given by their spirits (or... their deepest layers of consciousness).

Oh... I will remember about that authors name... there is something to do with Native Americans...

I will ask my friend about this old talk of ours...

b.b.