Back to school

in #writing5 years ago

IMAG0142.jpg

So it's been kind of a long holiday from my kids and my very air conditioned classroom.

Now I've been happily doing my home tutoring but nothing beats the thrill of using super powers and the power of music to keep toddlers and grade students glued to their seats during a class.

Now I know I'm definitely going to loose some weight running after these kids and giving countless timeouts , occasionally raising my voice when necessary but I reckon it'll be kinda fun. There is this restaurant close to my school and I plan to get a permanent room there, so that whatever these kids take from me, the lady in the kitchen will refill... Don't give me that look ... I cook too , but her food is sweeter 😁

I've already drawn up my scheme and prepared for the new session whilst expecting fat kids who ate up all the Christmas chicken to return and help me shed the fat I didn't accumulate during the Easter break.

One thing I love about my job is the fact that I get to let kids unlock certain areas in their subconscious only possible with music and it keeps me happy and PAYS THE BILLS TOO.

To every teacher out there, you guys do a lot of work and I really honor you all, but how come I'm the only skinny one in the business? Y'all seem to get fatter after getting your jobs and still careless that I'm still broom-like.
My consolation is that I'm way cuter than all of y'all, so it lets me sleep better at night.

Do let me know what you think of my class door decor,

Are the colors too much?

Do I need more colors?

Will you like me to teach your kids?

I'm still your favourite writer

@klynic