LETS PAINT A PICTURE TOGETHER

in #writing6 years ago

ring ring

I picked up my phone to hear my lovers voice on the other end. He asked if I had showered that morning and I said "YES". I could feel him smiling over the phone when he asked that I put on the dress he got me the other day and be at my the door in the next 30 minutes to welcome him into the house.

30 minutes later, my flushed self stood excitedly at the door waiting for him. Kay was always on time. He rapped at the door gently and when I opened all I could see were the roses he held in his hands, my heart sunk a few inches deeper. I took the roses, childishly drew him inside, then took him to the sitting room where mom and dad were having their couple moment. Dad greeted Kay with a smile and mom beckoned on him to come closer for an embrace.

Soon after my parents had their Kay moments, He made a request to steal me for the rest of the day, to which neither of my folks refused. We left my house at exactly 12:00 pm and headed for the park(at least that was what I thought), today definitely was going to be all shades of fun and intensively romantic since Kay was involved.

I got a bit confused when we took a turn that was opposite the park road and headed straight on to God knows where, when I asked Kay, he just smiled and asked if I trusted him, to which I said "YES". One hour later we arrived at a hangar with a single airplane in sight. Kay parked close to the entrance and we walked onward to the plane. On reaching the private jet, the doors flung open and a pilot stood at the entrance to let down the stair. My mouth was already wide open and refused to close, we got in and took our seats.

Mid-way into the flight Kay got up and started to undress, my thoughts ran wild...I was about to make out in an airplane. My thoughts were abruptly halted when he pulled out a bag from one of the cabinets on the plane, then radioed the pilot that we were ready. That was when I knew I was about to undergo the craziest adventure in my entire life. The doors to the plane were opened, by then my self and Kay had geared up for our very first SKY-DIVING experience together.

It was beautiful being suspended in the air with fingers interlocked with a man you would bleed your heart for. I was meant to be scared but fear wouldn't come, I could only feel the way the clouds danced around our weightless bodies.

30 minutes later, after we had deployed our parachutes, we came landing on a beach filled with lots of happy people.

Now I can tick skydiving off my list.

Just as Kay turned back to take my hand...

I woke up

...fantasies of helpless romantic
by yours truly
@klynic

ending gif.gif

Sort:  

Great story bro, captivating till the very end.

Thanks man

what a good write up, i love this and i wish i could skyidve too, hopefully with my lover.......maybe when im capable....feeling romantic..

Lol, thanks a lot. It sure takes a lot of willpower to even get off that plane.

Hopefully, one day you will.

Thanks for reading.

Yeah! Every dreams require a lot of willpower, even when achieved, determination keeps someone moving....Yhanks.....
Please, would like to be a friend but i can't just get how to follow people here on steemit. you could be my source of knowledge. Thanksonce again, wouldbe expecting your response soon.

click on my name or on the name of the person you want to follow... you will see a drop down menu with an option to follow
click follow

Thank you so much bro, i cant just figure out how to thank you enough. But all i know is God is always there to reward you.....Thanks for your time. Hopefully we get to know each other more than this, wanna roll with a creative mind. lol.

Damnn! Bro what a twist...
Nice one 😃

Nice one. Fantasy on steroids