You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does it mean to have a personal brand as an artist? By Imaginarium Creative Studios

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I really like what you said in the last paragraph about how when you are true to yourself, magical things happen. I think a lot of creative people have that conundrum: there is the need to hold down a job that doesn't in any way define them or their values, but at the same time, expressing your authenticity can be equally scary! When you put the real you out there, rejection is even more painful. Then again, it seems to me that people are so hungry for anything that is real and genuine. It is really the only way to cut through all the digital noise. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this important topic. I look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Sort:  

:) thanks so much for taking the time to stop by and read my blog :) I agree - being real, authentic, and true to yourself is the only way to cut through this "futuristic" vibe of artificial attention lately :)