Love Letters From The Past

in #writing3 years ago




imag ref

March 2, 1634

My Love, I was very saddened from your letter yesterday. It was a great blow to hear that you are ill, and it pains me that I cannot be there with you. I wish earnestly that I could. However, I believe that it is better for me to try and help in this New World rather than take care of you. I resolve to have all your appointments taken care of while I am gone. Presently, you are in the care of a good friend, and I know that you are in good hands. His name is Andreas, and he'll be your doctor until I return. He's a kind and gentle man. Furthermore, he is a better physician than I would ever have been. He is highly educated and able to cure your case. Now, I must leave for the pinnace where I am to sail to Virginia where I am taking settler's. However, I must write you one last time before I leave. My love, I am so sorry that I cannot visit you but I will be back very soon. While I am away, I am so worried that I will be gone for a very long time. I will write often and as soon as I can tell you about my expedition. I will be bringing four people with me and we will purchase about one hundred acres of fertile land. When I return, I plan to build a proper house. I wish for you to see your roses in the yard, but more than anything I wish for you to be cured and well again. I love you, my dear. May God watch over you. Forever,

Christopher

October 10, 1634

My love, I arrived here safely, and immediately began to deal with the settlers. The land is very fertile, and we have plenty of opportunity. I am building a proper house upon the land that I purchased. After that I began to work in the fields with the others. I planted alfalfa, barley, turnips, cabbage, and melons. I planted wheat for the harvest. I also planted vegetables for the settlers. The weather has been very productive. We have been very lucky because of the weather. After I finish my work, I will work again with the settlers. Promises of more stories next week?

My Love, I miss you very much, and I still long for you. I hope that you are well. I hope that you are walking again and not having any pain. Your love and you always with me. See you soon, my dear. May God watch over you.

October 17, 1634

My love, I have been very busy in the past few weeks. The weather has been good. In the morning, the skies are filled with heavy white clouds and in the evening, the sky is clear. So far, there has been no rain. It is nice to see the trees so green and hear the birds singing. I spend my days working in the fields. The settlers are mostly done with their homes, so they help me with my fields. When my work is done, I spend my time on my writings. I have been concentrating on writing down the flora and fauna of this place. I have tried to write to you as often as possible but I have not received any response from you. I hope that you are well and I hope that you are putting my teachings into practice, and that you are working on drawing again. I hope that you are doing well. For now, I hope to hear from you as often as possible. Please write back soon. I love you forever and always.

October 24, 1634

My Love, I actually received a response from you. Your letter was rather warm and sweet and you mentioned your pet cats. I am so happy to hear from you and that you are doing fine. You mention making drawings, and I can't wait to see them. You mention your love for gardening. I am writing these words from a garden in which I just planted a raspberry plant. I am very proud of them and will cherish them. I have planted an apple tree in my bedroom and a pear tree under my window. I am also working on my cat drawings for your viewing pleasure. I am drawing a cat in the shape of a chair on one of the grassy hills. I hope that you are doing well. For now, I hope to hear from you as often as possible. Please write back soon. I love you forever and always.

November 6, 1634

My Love, same old Christopher. You have not sent a letter yet. I hope that you are doing well. I am proud of you that you are able to work. Since our conversation, you have grown a lot in wisdom. You mentioned that you are proud of your open-mindedness and are proud that you are able to learn. I am proud of you. Life is full of events, so I would like to know how your dreams are going and how your cat drawings have turned out. How are you able to make any drawings? I hope that you are not in any pain? I am willing to do anything for you. I am willing to help you walk. I love you.

November 24, 1634

My Love, I am so happy to hear from you again. I am also very relieved that you have returned to health. I am happy to see that you are doing well again. Your recovery is praiseworthy. For now, I hope to hear from you as often as possible. Please write back soon. I love you forever and always.

My Love and Christopher, I am so happy to hear from you. I am very happy for you and I am happy to hear that you are doing well. I am happy that you are recovering from your illness. Your letters have cheered me a lot. I hope that you have made it home safely and that you have met your friends. I hope that you are well and that you have good health. I hope that you have taken walks outside and are enjoying the weather. I am enjoying the weather here as well. It is time for me to step outside. It is now raining. Your love will remember that you have been following my teachings and have been working on drawing. Also, I was wondering if you are eating out? I hope so. I hope that you write back to me. May God watch over you. Forever,

Your Love

December 5, 1634

My Love, I am writing this letter to you from my home. It is a new home that I have built for myself. As you know, I have been busy working on the land. Now, I am a buyer and a seller. I worked on the land and lived with the settlers. I have been here for a few weeks. My business has been going well. I have been selling apples and pears to the settlers. I have also been selling butter and milk to the settlers. As of today, your letters have been most enjoyable and comforting. I hope that you are doing well. I wish to hear from you. As soon as possible, I will write to you again. I hope that your business is going well. I hope that you are feeling well. May God watch over you. Forever,

Your Love

December 17, 1634

My Love, I am very happy to be with you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lavaplanetwanda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation