The Forbidden Witchcraft

in #writing2 years ago


imag ref

It's about two days after I accepted her contract. Even though it's a bit early for an interview, she told me to start getting things ready for the trial, and to make sure she had a private place to work. She gave me a detailed statement of the symptoms she had before becoming a witch, and she had some very good tips to get rid of the witch attributes. The guidelines she gave me seem to work very well. I expect to be approved by tomorrow. The only thing I have left to do is to somehow convince her that there is no need to become a witch whenever she gets in trouble.

My horoscope for today is still very good. I'm waiting to see what fortune will show up,

I do not think she's ever in trouble and therefore she doesn't enjoy becoming a witch. When she works, she works in front of the window and looks basically the same as she did when she's practicing. It's probably because she has some mysterious background that makes her appear different.

The only thing that worries me is that she's not telling me about it or in trouble, or the side effects of being a witch. I don't really like her because she's not adapt at using her power to make me trust her.

I just hope that the slowness to eventually become angry or sad can be corrected by magic.

A voice channeling a sigh suddenly came from the kitchen. I looked over to see if she's there, but the other room was empty. I went over to the kitchen's door. There was nothing to make me even think that she's here. I grew up in this house. I knew her mother very well and also her grandfather. All of them are very old. If she secretly practiced witchcraft, I've never heard of anyone in this house practice it.

Maybe the place she practiced witchcraft is in the woods. I thought and then went back to my work.

Now I know in reality, the only place where I have heard her practice witchcraft is in front of the window.

The sequence of events for the whole night, I can't completely understand.

She came here and didn't return to her room, but only innocently practiced in front of the window. She also went to the kitchen while doing this and also didn't return. There were no signs of a fire or a candle. I left to eat something, and saw her practicing in the other room. As I was going out, I was very careful to close the door.

For some reason, when I closed the door, I saw her practicing in the kitchen. She didn't go out of the way or leave, but continued practicing there. I made sure nothing had been left by her. When I checked, there was nothing in the main room and in the kitchen. She didn't light any candles, so it was impossible to know if she was controlled by an evil spirit.

I left and started working in the shop. I told her there was no point coming while I was working. I sat on the same stool I always use. I had only fallen asleep a few times. When I opened my eyes, it was pretty late, as if I slept for several hours.

I had some food and went back to my room. I lay down on my bed and fell asleep for a moment. The last thing I remember was her practicing in the kitchen. Since the place is usually quiet, I must've dreamed the whole thing. The girl had always been honest, so I didn't think she was a witch. The only thing I can come up with is that she has some secret she's hiding.

When I opened the door, it was the kitchen she was practicing in. I was afraid she was a witch who couldn't control her magic, so I was very cautious, so I didn't let her hear me. She just continued practicing as if she hadn't heard. I was surprised she was able to hide magic like that.

There's no way I would ever become a witch, so I didn't bother to think too much about it. I was more concerned about the cause of the fire, since it was so dangerous to be in the kitchen middle of the night. Even if it started accidentally, it was still dangerous, unless you had nothing to do with killing the candle. I let go of the idea, knowing they wouldn't believe me anyway. She didn't leave, but there may be someone who was disappointed when they saw her.

When I woke up, she was still practicing, so I went back to bed. I guess this is what you'd call a nightmare. I've never had any dreams except when I was very young, but maybe I'm getting sick, or the sign of an approaching witch.

I finished the work for the day and went back to my room. I was a little tired, and even though I was thinking about my dream, I still got into bed and fell asleep.

When I opened my eyes, I was in the kitchen, covered in melted wax and feathers. I wasn't sure if it was a dream or not, but I felt like I was seeing an illusion or a ghost.

She was off to the side, as if this part of the kitchen had no meaning to her. I suddenly heard some light steps outside the door, as if someone had come to take away the wax and feathers. I didn't know if it was real or a dream. I sat up, wanting to get the melted wax off of my face, but the room was completely empty.

There was no sign of the wax, and no part of the floor was wet. I was thinking this was a dream, but it was too scary to be a dream. It was like I was watching something happen to someone, but I couldn't do anything.

A beautiful, young girl is an honored guest, who had fallen into a haunted house.

Maybe the owner of the house had fallen from his bed, causing the candle to go out, and the daughter had gotten caught in the fire that rose from the floor. I decided to get out of the house, but there was no exit.

Before I know it, I was standing in the hallway with an opening in front of me. I went ahead, thinking that I would easily be able to escape from this place, but I kept seeing people frozen in ice or dead bodies.

I ran out of the scary part of the house and through the woods. Before I came to the road, I saw a silhouette. I wonder if it was the same person from before, but I couldn't tell because of the distance and darkness. When I looked back to make sure I was going the right way, I saw the figure closer to me. I thought it might be the person I had been following, but I couldn't be sure because of the distance and darkness. When I got to the road, it was completely deserted.

I walked toward the figure, and I saw that it was the girl. At first, I thought I was in a dream, because I couldn't believe I was following this girl. When I finally came close to her and that the figure was more convincing, I realized it wasn't a dream.

I was surprised to see her figure. Normally, I would be terrified, but she didn't seem to mind having me following her. When I arrived, she turned and looked at me, as if she had been waiting for me.

"What are you doing here?" she asked.

"I'm following you."

"It's a nice try, but you'll never make it. You're a failure."

I thought it was all my imagination, so I asked her.

"Have you heard about what happens to people in this town? I wonder if there's a connection."

"It's nothing good," she said, "but it's a secret from the mysterious witch. I won't tell you anything else. I'm sure you're a friend of fortune, but I pity the one who's affected by your greed."

"I want to know all about the witch book," I told her.

"Let's forget about them, because there's nothing to gain from this. You should go to a fortune-teller. They can tell you more than me."

She looked at me again and told me that we were heading too fast to get anywhere. She made up some excuse, and I didn't give up. I asked for more information on the witch book, but she kept making excuses to stop talking about it. So, I kept pressing her to talk. Whenever she wouldn't scream at me and made a face like she was a child and I was the punishment her father was talking about, I thought it was a waste and was regretting asking her. I was always curious about it even when I was young, but I never imagined it would be this hard. She tried to make it seem like it was an unneeded part of her life, so I really wanted to know more about it.

Like a child, she acted that way and started to run. I realized that it was pointless to continue this discussion, so I got on my horse, thinking I could catch up to her. She turned back to me and smiled before she disappeared. Then I passed through the mist and into the village. I found a person and asked them where I was, and they said it was a village near the forest. I decided to stay and find a witch, but no one was willing to talk to me.

When I looked around, I saw a man I knew. It was a familiar face I used to see at the district as a knight. I decided to try to say hello to him, but he pretended like he didn't hear me and left. I was confused so I went over to a woman I knew, but she wouldn't talk to me either. It seemed like they were all avoiding me, glaring at me.

I decided that I would leave without talking to anyone, but I was crossing the an area with a graveyard; and I heard singing.

The voice was very sweet and beautiful. The song was a familiar one I didn't understand. It was a lullaby that brought back the memories of my youth. I felt like my mind was falling asleep. I was trying to waken up, but I couldn't tell if it was real or a dream. When I woke up, I checked around and this was the first thing I saw.

The song was still playing, so I followed it to the source of it. The song was coming from the graveyard we were visiting. The more I saw, the more confused I became, but every place I checked was different. I saw a lion, a beauty, and a dragon in the area. The sound of the song just seemed to get louder. Because I was confused, I headed back to the village. I walked through the fragrant flowers, and I heard them calling to me. They said that the village was my home and that I should be happy. I was confused, so I thought it was a dream, so I went to the district.

I met someone I knew from the forest, and he asked if I was going to hide from villagers, "they don't want you here. I thought you'd understand if I warned you that you aren't welcome here. I'm telling you to leave right now."

After I tried to say hello to people in the district, I found a person I used to know at the marketplace. She seemed to know about me. She seemed like a nice person, and I started talking to her. I asked her if she knew about the village.

"Did you come from the village?" she answered, "then you must be new to the city. It's a lovely place, isn't it? Well, I must go. I'll see you later."

I grimaced in dismay. But she walked away like she was a shy, friendly animal. I became sad, but I looked at her, and she had grown old. I was wondering why she wasn't old before, but I asked her if she was ever in the forest. She said that she had been there for a long time and why did I ask.

"I'm not sure, but I think you are my mother."

I was surprised at first that she was my mother, but after a while, I began to wonder. I was just confused, so I asked her if it was true.

"I guess you were born a while ago so you wouldn't remember it," she said.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lavaplanetwanda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!