You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Know The Bechdel Test? - Lily's Contest - Mary Poppins

in #writing6 years ago

I did not even think of Mary Poppins before--and now that you’ve brought it up I LOVE this movie for this contest. I watched this movie almost weekly growing up, it was a staple. Reading your points above, I realize how much I looked up to the women in this film (and it made me very passionate about women’s rights, haha). It’s amazing to see films that pass this test that are a) older! and b) for young people. It’s really important for young women to see great representation early on. So much appreciation for this post! <3

Sort:  

This comment really made me smile, hehe. Yeah, it's really interesting to see, on that Mako Mori movies list I posted, how many of them are really, really old classics. Mary Poppins had a good effect on my male psyche too, no doubt.

I'm really happy I made you happy ;)