Walk the Path Before You

in #writing2 years ago

There is One who goes before you, on this path you must walk. You may want to call it broken and uncertain, but there is nothing more certain for you.

Long have the whispers permeated your being. Long has the truth made itself known to you.

I want you to know something. It’s time. It’s time to stop hiding. I’ve always known you and seen you. It’s time for the world to see you too.

May you walk the path before you with conviction and with fervor. May you walk the path before you in the same joy from end to end.

May you always call on Me when you don’t know where your foot is treading. May you always know you are treading with Me. I am never leaving you, my son. I am with you always.

Call others to your cause and never look back. There is none that can thwart you unless you allow them. Light only knows to shine.

The grass is truly greener on this side of the valley. The valley of despair you believe you have lived in - Let it go, and walk the path before you. Let it go, and march into your destiny.


Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lydon.sipe.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @lydon.sipe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lydon, my Dear Brother!

You've lately published so rarely; combine that with the fact that I'm such a slug when it comes to getting around and seeing what my peeps are up to, and it's almost inevitable that I'll miss rewarding wonderful posts like this. I obviously need to figure out how to robo-vote for you... But even that won't get me here to read!😮

I'm seeing this post now, because your comment on my blog reminded me "Hey, look over there!"🤣

If you will kindly drop a reply to this comment, I will gladly upvote the heck out of it (using all of my—I think—current, incredible cyclonic economic force, worth about a nickle?)...🤣

Blessings!

😄😇😉

@creatr

Lol, you’re a hoot. Here you go. :)