The Diary of a Final Year Student : The Project

in #writing6 years ago

images (6).jpeg
Source

Resumption for Final Year

It was a bright Monday morning and it's drizzling, It rained heavily the previous night.
Hello dude what's up, it was my friend on the phone asking if i had resume for the new session, the final year of schooling atleast First degree. I quickly rushed into the bathroom, had my bathe and zoom into the campus, the atmosphere is hazy and cool, I have missed this atmosphere so much as we have been on holiday for two months now.
I catch up with my friends & everyone is talking about their holiday, some travelled some doesn't, I was only happy we are back on campus, I need to get done with this schooling of a thing, so to say it has been an hinderance for me in exploring other areas of interest, keeping up with academics and doing other thing is not easy atall and definitely not with my course of study, you have to be involve fully, it's cost demanding, time demanding e.t.c.
Our first lecture of the day come & gone, everyone is still basking in the euphoria of resuming for the final session, we went to the cafeteria, eat & drink, It was really a joyous atmosphere.

Fast forward - couple of weeks after resumption, we were ask to submit area of interest we would love to research into relating to our course of study, although it came as a surprise for me simply because I didn't know we are still going to do a research work that will be a prerequisite for the award of Degree.
When I got home I started combing the internet for a good research area and topic, I will like to dealt with, No gainsaying, the internet has whatever you may need to excel academically, I was able to provide up to 15 project research to submit for vetting and we are only told to provide only 3 research topic which your project supervisor will advice you to chose a particular one, based in your academic standing and other factors, Choosing the best 3 or should I say the want 3 wasn't easy for me, I put a call through a brother who also study my course to advice what to chose and he told me to follow my heart, he said he wouldn't be the one to chose for me.

The next morning choosing 3 out of the lot that I will submit.

Lack of maintenance culture in government parastatals

I chose this topic because I love maintenance, planning and i will live to be given this topic, it's really a menace in our system, maintenance until recently is a dirty word in organization and maintenance personnel & managers are not really regarded.

Causes of accidents in construction site : Non Human Error factors

The topic hasn't been really fully researched in time passed and I will love to take up that challenge to dig deep into it causes and probable best solutions. As past researcher has only scrub the surface without digging deep.

Quality Control in Building Productions Management

I only chose this topic to make up the number, I wouldn't want to be given the topic to research atall

To be continued