You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Become a Successful Author Before You Publish Your First Book

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, I hope it will soon too.

I'm trying to drag myself out, forcibly at this stage. Otherwise, I'll sink so deep I'll lose sight of the surface, forget it was ever there. I just get lost in self-criticism and frustration, compensate by distracting myself. And the cycle continues.

I have many ideas that I would love to put into words and place between some covers, but getting started, building that momentum is incredibly difficult for me for some reason.

I did join TWB, as well as the Isle of Write, teamsouthafrica, steemPunks and some others, but I haven't hopped into a conversation in months now. I stopped checking them as well because I thought that they were too distracting. But alas, it's just me.

I'm MajorMajorMajorThom on all those places.

Sort:  

Well I do hope to see something from you soon 😊