The writers block block, a great gift!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

This morning my friend Ingrid brought me a nice present:

IMG_2171.jpg

It's filled with great subjects you could write about and very well compatible with The Pomodoro Technique I resteemed three days ago. As I announced in the comments to that post: I tried it doggy style and this works perfect! With this writers block block and my doggy clocky I'm very well prepared for my second year of Creative Writing at The Schrijversvakschool in Amsterdam.

IMG_2151.jpg

Sort:  

What a great tool! I have a deck of cards that is made of sensory prompts to help move past blocks. I use it when teaching. Love meeting other writers. Now following.

Now following U2 :-)

Tell me @shawnamawna why is it everybody up votes your comment and not my post?

I actually have no idea! It looks like I didn't upvote your post either. Weird. I meant to. I was using an app on my phone. Things seem to work better on my laptop. Anyway, hooray for connections!

I'm still figuring out how everything works here. Sometimes I up vote something and I see that the post get $0.01, then I up vote something else, and it get zero. I don't understand!

You have a certain amount of voting power per day. A good rule of thumb is to not upvote more than 20 pieces per day. 10 is a good number. Leave great comments wherever you can to earn followers. Follow up with all comments. And be your amazing self! As your account grows, your impact grows and so do your earnings. Hope this helps! I'll be back to read you soon. Never be afraid to tag me or link a relevant piece in comments on my posts. I love it here and read lots daily.

Thanks @shawnamawna I will keep all of that in mind and do my best!