You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Remarkable Diary of an Earthship Eco Builder Chapter #2. The dream was born.

in #writing7 years ago

Thank you for sharing this with us @eco-alex
First off I would like to congratulate you on achieving your dream of building and living in an earthship, I am truly blown away by the beauty of your home.

I knew there must have been a Brighton connection somewhere with all this, I used to live in stanmer Park in fact our tinyhouse truck has been parked there for a month just last year, this is also where we met Darren Howarth, he has spent many hours in our tinyhouse telling us all about his earthship in France, a real kind and genuine caracter. Small world :) I am sure you know some of my friends and visa versa.
This is brilliant on so many levels :)
I will be glued to your blog and will support it in anyway I can, your vision and outlook on life is so in sync with ours. Soon we will have our land and can start to follow in yours and Darren's footsteps.
Thanks Alex.

Sort:  

Well said @markwhittam !

Haha! What a small world indeed! Daren and i go way back! I love him because hes a doer! Whilst everyone is sitting around talking, he picks up the phone and makes it happen! Yes his France Groundhouse is another example of that. That was a hard build for him too but he pulled it off amazingly.

Im really touched you will be glued to this.. i am really inspired to write more and even better!

Thanks and very best to u!