You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Just Got PAID by Another Writing Site! Comparing Steemit and HubPages

in #writing7 years ago

Hubpages did some restructuring so that they now place special topic articles not just on hubpages but on sites that have different names but are still run by hubpages. Like my recipe articles are now on delishably.com. My views got boosted with the change. I think if you write good content that gets picked for these special sites it's easier to make money there. I do recommend hubpages for a passive income for things like recipe articles which for me are the best moneymaker. I make around $100 a year from hubpages for recipe articles. I also make around $100 a year from enabling google adsense and putting youtube recipe videos into my posts. It's slow earning though. It took years to build up my hubpage account to earn more than a few cents.

Sort:  

The special interest sites helped some of my articles... some not so much. I get the impression my content is somewhat rare in the sense that 100% of what I have written there is "featured" and two-thirds of my pieces have been finetuned and are on the niche sites.

HubPages is definitely best used for "evergreen" content, which most of my psychology/self-help stuff is... which is also part of the reason I don't put so much of it here on Steemit.

AdSense has always been a "slow death" for me... I still get a $100 payment every 8-10 months or so, although it seems to have slowed some...