Love Redux

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Love is hard to keep up with, but worth the tiredness.
I believe love is being edgy about whoever is deserving of it. For me, i have had my few sinusoidal turn of events and i can't say if i want love again. I guess it's okay for me to be scared, afterall, it was my heart that got broken. Tiring to say the least is what i have been for a while now.

The last person that had the best of me took the rest of me, so how do i show love when there ain't no love left in me? I have tried and i have searched, but i can never give you what i don't have. This is what i tell myself every night. But deep down i know i want to be loved again. I want to look at that one person and think about new ways to make her appreciate my presence in her life.

This need to be loved by someone is dangerous, it puts you in situations you'd rather not be in. Thinking about love puts me in a bit of a conundrum, be a neanderthal or be 21st century about it. It doesn't really change anything, love has always been letting go of your fears and just being. For someone like me, love is a catch-22. It's like a stage 3 cancer, very hard to get rid of.

I am sorry we met under wrong circumstances, i am sorry i am so damaged, i am sorry for putting you through this but i guess you have to manage. Where do we go from here? Do We go to the left where nothing seems right or do we go to the right where there is nothing left?

Love is what it is to different people, but for everyone, love is life. Love is epiphanic, a continuous realization of what is.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mashnino! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mashnino! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!