MY MUSIC CAREER; How it all started (part 1)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

DSC_7277.jpg

The dream of every young child is to be able to do something worthwhile. We all have that thing we love doing, it just comes so easily while other find it hard to do, some might be in singing, dancing, writing, drawing and the likes. Music is not exceptional, as it is something virtually what a lot of people loves to do. When I say music its far beyond just singing, it entails the whole key component that makes it up

Music in simple definition is the arrangement of sounds that is pleasant to hearing. As weird as that definition may be, it is generally acceptable. So many scholars had contributed immensely to the world of music as a whole

My music career started some years back precisely 2011 though if I am been told I will venture into music as two years earlier, I wouldn't have believe.
But then it all started like a joke when my mum told me about the music class organized by the church council basically to enrich her congregation in deep knowledge of music. Various instruments was proposed such as keyboard, drums, talking drums, voice training, saxophone and a whole lot of them.
I was in so much confusion with the choice of instrument to choose as all of them looks attractive and fun to do, it took me a while to finally choose keyboard. Why keyboard? Is it because I thought it was easy to learn? Or probably because everybody wanted to be a keyboardist? These are the questions that bothered my heart, Anyway the did as been done.

Yea!!! My first day in class, I was so excited about learning something new most especially a musical instrument. I was the first person to be in class as i sat down anxiously waiting for the tutor then some of my mates joined later though most of them look older than I am and only few were younger than me. Finally the tutor is here, I was prepared with my note and pen ready to pour down. Suddenly I heard someone whisper my name fro behind and I looked up surprisingly to me I saw the whole class looking at me as though they are expecting me to say something. Unknowingly to me, the tutor just asked me a question. What was his question? I asked the guy beside me then the tutor repeat himself saying WHAT IS MUSIC?

Its as if someone just struck me with a big hammer on the chest, I never expected such question at that moment but then I needed to give him a response. Finally I opened my mouth to say

"watch out for next episode of my music career story" @aduragbemi @deeclown @mmaker @nairadaddy @air-clinic