It's November - Nanowrimo Month

in #writing7 years ago

Hi everyone. It's November 4th. Day 4 of 2017 Nanowrimo. For those of you who don't know what that is, it stands for National Novel Writing Month. It happens every November. The goal is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I've actually accomplished this before. The first time was ten years ago in 2007, and I think I've probably participated at least six times since then, and succeeded in reaching the 50,000 word count all but one time.

So, you might ask, what am I doing posting on Steemit? Shouldn't I be writing? Yes, I should be, and I was on November 1st and 2nd, but then last night I became obsessed with my Coinbase account, and decided that I absolutely had to learn everything I could about Cryptocurrency. That search eventually led me here and I saw that people post their writing. So I joined. I also think I'll buy some STEEM currency -- but not tonight, since I still have to figure out how to do that, and frankly, I really need to get to work.

Daylight Savings time ends tonight, so I'll gain an extra hour -- if all goes well, I'll find the motivation to write, and if so, I'll be busy for the rest of the month, so Happy Veteran's Day, Happy Thanksgiving, Happy Black Friday. I look forward to reconnecting on December 1st.

Ooops. I just tried to post this. I checked my email, and saw that I had to confirm my email on STEEMIT, and still be approved. I won't be able to post this until I'm approved. I did a search and saw that the approval could take a week. I guess I'll sign off and start writing. One week from today will be November 11th and my Nano Word Count should be 18,337 words. Let's see if I do it....

It’s November 10th. I just got approved. Present word count: 18,442. Yay.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mea308! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mea308! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!