Sort:  

Lilith is my favorite character in Jewish demonology. I've read all there is to read about her myth. She embodies men's fear of the power of feminine sexuality and the desire of women. That's why I picked the name. The feared succubus who is but a young inexperienced girl, learning what her desires even ARE in a world where sex is a ritual of function rather than emotion. But I digress. Lilith is awesome and we should totally compare notes from your master's and my demonology hobby. :)

I love her too, that's why I picked her for my thesis! Although, if you had read all there is about her myth you would know that there's muuuuch more into this explanation -which is actually doubtful by a lot of scholars-. Then again, there are sources and sources, and besides my passion [she is awesome indeed, and depicted natural ginger like me so you can imagine!!!] I also got into academic/scholarly ones, original/ancient ones and not as much into art [My supervisor didn't wanna go this way and I think it was correct from her side! Especially for my grade :P ] Also, I love demons - I was born on a Saturday and in Greece they say people born on a Saturday can curse.
See? I'm a total witch, how can I not like Lilith????? <3 <3 <3 <3