My Writing Journey: Productive with a Side of Procrastination, 1/16/2019

in #writing5 years ago

Today features mostly good news.

On Monday, I wrapped up the editing stuff I had to do. It actually ended up being more fun than I thought it would be. Also, money is nice. Maybe I should take up my family’s advice and start selling my editing services...

I also managed to completely finish the work I was doing for the old @bananafish. I honestly surprised myself with how quickly I completed that one. The credit probably goes to @f3nix and @marcoriccardi for solid planning and groundwork. Details about the project will be out soon, so all I can say for now is that it’s going to be fun!

As for reading, I made it through a couple of hilarious satirical Edgar Allan Poe short stories, “How to Write a Blackwood Article” and “A Predicament.” I don’t know how those are immediately useful for my writing, but they were enjoyable reads, nonetheless.

Over the past couple of days, I definitely wasted some time with video games. I probably played too much. Last night, I stayed up until midnight playing Rocket League. I wasn’t even having fun anymore, but my brain had checked out and I didn’t feel up to any other tasks (judging by how much my rank tanked, I wasn’t even up to the task of effectively playing Rocket League). Mostly, I was procrastinating going to sleep; the dread of the workday on the other side of sleep was menacing me.

For now, I’m just going to back away from that sense of existential dread... Not enough space to get into it here, and I think that’s the kind of thing I’m supposed to talk with my therapist about.

Progress over the coming weekend will be slow because I’ll be busy with other stuff. I’m stewing on a couple of story ideas, though, and hoping to write those soon. Until next time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @michaias! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!