You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nine Things I Learned From Reading A Lot Of Books

in #writing7 years ago

As a book reviewer for publishing houses I get free paperbacks and hardcovers all the time. I get random emails from the publicists and when they ask about format I always say the truth. I am more likely to get to it if I see it on the end table than if it's lost inside my kindle among 5,000+ other books. That said, I have cut way back in recent years on the amount I can read so Instead of getting 200 books a year now I only get 12-15 books a year. Here are a few I got in June this year.

image

Sort:  

A paperback review copy definitely stands out, and it's easy to get lost in kindle clutter. What genres do you prefer to review?

Historical fiction is my favorite but it depends on the book. I read almost everything.