Such Sweet Darkness

in #writing6 years ago

skull-657477__480.jpg

Swallow
Wait
Ah finally now it comes that sweet moment I crave.
Longing for death is one thing.
But tasting it? Truly feeling its loving embrace for just a few hours?
Passing back and forth between that hateful divide of life and death?
Now that is pure ecstasy!
For in those precious moments I find what I crave.
For can one truly live and appreciate life without knowing its counterpart?
I guess I can't speak for others...
But for myself I know.
I know this dangerous activity is what makes me whole.
It's what makes living worth it all.
For with these precious few moments on my side I know I can face anything.
Well until the sweet day when death doesn't give me back.
On that glorious day death brings me home...then I'll truly rejoice.
But not today. No, for now I wait settling for our sweet stolen embraces.
But one day...

Sort:  

Needs better dental insurance

Unfortunately we just cancelled dental. Though unwilling extractions of teeth are still heavily utilized. I'd say the denizens of my realm are very content. At least no ones complained yet.

Hello @mister-monday,
We Love You and What You Do Here.
Thank you for posting this to the STEEM Network.
We have some statistics about your account, very interesting.

Average Votes Per Post: 3.0555555555555554
Average Replies Per Post: 2.3333333333333335
Average Post Word count: 131.16666666666666
Follow us for for more information. Show Your Supprt for @WeLoveYou by Delegating STEEM Power, with one of these handy links, select a level 1SP, 5SP, 10SP, 100SP, or Donate to Help Support
Smooth Posting,
@WeLoveYou.
We can also resteem and upvote more of your posts

Learn More, Read Our Introduction
If your reputation is lower than 30 resteeming with @WeLoveYou only costs 0.001 SBD