First Steem Post

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

download.jpg

New to the world of cryptocurrency and steem and all such things.

Basically, someone called me on craigslist recently and asked if I wanted to help them set up a mining rig. Then it hit me that cryptocurrency, which until then hadn't really occured to me as something to check out, was definitely happening. So I looked into bitcoin, looked into many of the variations of it and found my way here. To me, it seems like alot of people are getting greedy with it. Underlying the potential for mass riches, there is a new technology that can certainly reshape the world as we know it. With the rise of robotics, AI<, Iot, and technology in general, the idea of decentralization of exchanges and technologies around us just makes sense. Obviously, we're here because we get that too on some level. What's even more interesting to me right now is that, despite the rise of bitcoin, the vast majority of people still seem fairly unaware of its existence in general or aren't taking it seriously. I would say that bitcoin, at this moment, is kind of the brand that is reaching out into the world. But underneath that brand there are hundreds, if not thousands, of new technologies developing below it. Technologies that are not only unique in themselves, but improvements and changes to the original idea of blockchain and bitcoin. Personally, my money is on these secondary creations and technologies. A good idea was made that works but we're already improving on it in vast ways. This is necessary. Fees are an obvious hangup. Improving these technologies is f*%$ing amazing. I'm not sure the world knows what's coming --

Sort:  

I am one of those people you mentioned that had no idea about cryptocurrency until very recently. After looking into it for a couple of days, I probably have more questions than when I first started my research. It is interesting to see different viewpoints on the matter, but I think everyone agrees that some big changes are coming.

yea it's definitely happening. it's good you are in now. there are plenty of opportunities. I'd recommend looking into nimiq, cuz I think it's gonna rise in the future. but other than that, steem is a really good place to start. i'm glad you are here! Enjoy~

Welcome to Steem @novusabeo. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)