You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I write. Lesson 1

in #writing7 years ago

@michelle.gent. I want to sincerely say have learnt a lot reading your stories and I is really helping me to be a better person when it comes to writing. I use to have this notion that some are born to write beautifully, but it actually about practicing and consistency. When you make mistakes in the process you try it again and again until you mastered it . That is, you learn from it and observe not to make such mistake anymore.
Your style of writing is an added advantage for someone like me to learn from. Have said it before and am saying it again.
I will appreciates if you can check few of my post and kindly give you comment about my writing style.
No matter what you say,I will take it as an opportunity to be better person at what I do.
Thanks for given some insight about who you are and how you started . It was actually an humble beginning and see where you are today.
No limit is what I see about you. Celebrate you dear.

Always your fan @optimistdehinde.

Sort:  

You're quite right, it IS about practise and consistency. It's also about research, learning and actually wanting to do better. You sound like you have a lot of those qualities right there and you know what else is true?

You can't edit an empty page.

Keep writing, edit it all later :)

I like the second to the last statement "You can't edit an empty page.Keep writing, edit it all later " Thanks for the response I really cherish it especially coming from you.

It's not my invention, but I share it because it's true and it helps.