Deletions

in #writing3 years ago (edited)

38.jpg

Hey.
Someday, when I'm dead, I wonder if anyone will find this journal and read it and wonder how screwed up I really was, because of my likely-interpreted mental instability. I'm not so bad, though. I promise.

I mean I'm not that great, but I know people who are worse. Most of the people I know seem normal.

Wanna know what I am? I am toxic and dark and deeply damned and thoroughly damning. I keep pushing my friends away and it's pissing me off. I don't know how to not.

I just wrote about 20 paragraphs in a row of feeling sorry for myself. And then deleted. I need a t-shirt that says "DELETED" because that's what I do. I delete the uncomfortable. I delete what's good for me, what's bad for me, what makes me happy, what makes me sad. Delete. I'll probably delete this paragraph, too. This sentence. And this one.

No. I've just challenged myself to keep anything else that I write in this entry. So, screw it. I think I will end it all here.

155223_10150093312825450_2458391_n.jpg



Luna says hello. She belongs to no one, but the picture is mine, along with the graveyard crows.

Sort:  

You could perfectly make a song... the title could be "Deleted Song" but please, once it's done, don't delete it!

Sending hugs over there 🤗

I agree with this!

The cemetery crows picture is rather magnificent, in a dark Halloween sort of way.

Depression is a form of darkness that I'm deeply familiar with...it's not fun being there... I have managed to find a way to deal with min most of the time. Sometimes I just feed it a few cookies and it leaves me alone for a while...

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@paintingangels, you've been given LUV from @junkfeathers.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. LUV changes soon. (1/3)

Congratulations @paintingangels! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20