A wonderful familiar Christmas (Fairy tale)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

   After my family and I got off blue car at parking, we saw brilliant dots from sky. These brilliant dots, rhapsody’s hints I appreciated across my see-through crystals. I supposed I was the only one who understood the meaning of chaos and grace but I didn’t matter. For a moment, I touched my mother’s hands so strong, she was smiling me. Therefore, I noticed my big brother was upset about Nirvana Rock Band’s news and my little sister cried like stream people. Consequently, my dad said to us that we had to walk to my grandparent’s home, Christmas had arrived.    


   Meanwhile I was walking across that narrow alley, I was hearing that peculiar sound and I was seeing that unusual landscape, too. Then, between lights and shadows, I arrived at my grandparent’s house. The only thing I knew about my family was my big brother sat somewhere, my little sister stopped crying and my parents talked with someone.  

  Emotions appeared from people everywhere. Christmas was perfect there. A lot of people were at the same place, sand in a solar desert. I heard voices from different directions. Some relatives were talking, screaming, dancing and celebrating so excited. Also, some people made photos; paparazzi’s mob seemed like insignificant. Sometimes, I saw my parents from the living room. Whatever I did, my parents were close to me to make me feel truly safe.  

  That first Christmas happened when I was six years old. Well, my first Christmas that I remember. Connection among chaos and grace occurred in Plata II-Valera, Venezuela. Nostalgia faded as well as sudden goodbye in an everlasting twilight.     

   At my grandparent’s house, I saw many ornaments. Likewise, there was a big hall with two red antique furniture and two golden lampshades. Beyond hall; Christmas bells, Christmas cards, white stellar, manger, Christmas candle and Christmas lights combined wholly. I had turned half my face when I saw a Christmas table with a big feast. Chicken, eggnogs, hallacas, brown beer, ham bread and salad smelt delicious.   

  I had turned half my face, I saw some cousins who had been playing with some toys since one hour ago. They were waiting for Santa Claus to receive Christmas gifts and I enjoyed them for the same cause. Later, I felt hours spent slowly; each drop of my patience began to boil away. In a second, I blinked my eyes and it was five to twelve. All of my relatives were inpatient. Most of the people walked without knowing what to do. These entire familiar’s encounters, emotions, and nostalgias floated like chocolate liveliness.   

 I didn’t want Christmas held back like freezing an image in a taciturn photograph. Because Christmas spent as magic torment, I wasn’t sure inside my childish imagination if I would fancy those events. I loved these instants that created my first Christmas. My family was together like one, who took their hands to wait for New Year’s coming. Christmas that I remembered was like hearing a coordinated song’s rhythm inside my heart. Happiness and company were affectionate feelings I could remember in that special day. These grace and chaos were jiffy of love that anyone could ignore. After all, this Christmas was more than a familiar meeting.