Nerd Girl

in #writing7 years ago

In my whole life, I haven’t been a common person. Well, maybe, my unusual perception of engagement can be compared to my appearance and way of mind. If I wonder either how many books I do read or how much I do wonder about rhetorical doubts, I will do them for understanding my Venezuelan culture related to engagement. For the first time, I express that I’m a nerd girl who accept this answer happily.  


  I myself start meeting my whole world in order that I will choose a good boyfriend for avoiding a superficial engagement. Through these awful experiences and what Venezuelan people consider related to engagements, I myself consider a lonely person. I want, after all, to know what I desire in a new engagement. In this way, I will have recognized my perception of true love.    


  Most of Venezuelan people don’t know what love outside television, radio and social media are. There is a lack of the perception of love. Love should be a personal point of view. When two people are in love, they may recognize many common interests. They can build the perception of love by integrating sexual attraction, knowledge, intelligence, hobbies and belief. For example, having received flowers on Valentine’s Day and having gone to the cinema don’t represent any sign of true love, for me.   


  Federico Nietzsche’s philosophy expresses about passion in almost everything. I agree. Love should be passion between two people. Through passion, people can identify true love that is also outside what society considers. Love involves trust, communication and tolerance. There is neither explanation nor logic that love contains. Federico Nietzsche replays in an online quote that “there is always some madness in love. But there is always some reason in madness”. This quote expresses that there is not any logical explanation when love is there.   


  So, many Venezuelan people don’t understand about true emotions that engagement may contain, they only want to have both social status and external beauty. They don’t matter to have priorities such as communication, trust, intelligence, social sensitive and tolerance. Women, many of them, want to be the perfect ones. Their bodies, their hair, their appearance should be everything to them. And, most of the men also desire perfect women, externally. ‘‘Osmel Sousa” should be the perfect example of superficial stereotypes in Venezuelan culture.   


  He projects that love is a synonymous of beauty, elegance, money and social status through his beauty industry. His work is about creating perfect Venezuelan women in order to win The Miss Universe every year around the world. He says from an interview in the New York Times that “I say that inner beauty doesn’t exist. That’s something that unpretty women invented to justify themselves”.   


  Another point of view is that many Venezuelan people make the same mistakes in engagement over and over again. Most of their engagements are complicated. They do not consider anything in order to ask what they do wrong. Those complicated relationships can involve eventual fighting and jealousy each other.   


  As J. Courtney Sullivan wrote in a website page that ‘‘the girls said she was too cynical about love, but now could not you be? On the surface, relations between men and women we all soft kisses and white gowns and hand-holding. But underneath they were a scary, complicated, ugly mess, just waiting to rise to the surface”. This phrase expressed that people could make mistakes, after all, when they hadn’t found, anyway, how to deal with their engagements.  


  I am this nerd girl and I love who I am. I maintain an original point of view about love and as well as other subjects like science, art and philosophy. After understanding the wrong perception of engagement in my whole culture, I want to find a boyfriend who has his original point of view in his life. Then girls, let go out your essence as well as stupidity. Forget about having social status, appearance and money. Focus on being happy and having your personal point of view in life. In spite of this, I know who I am. 


Now, I challenge you, ladies. Can you try to be yourselves?   



Sort:  

maybe it's just your perception ''weird''

each person has their own perception of life.. that's trully important to understand.. the most important, I think, is to know themselves and live their life as better as people can.

I agree! Nice to meet you!

great post!

thank u so much @kinimusic26 !! I appreciate it!

Satisfaction is important in every aspects of life.. everyone is seeking for it.