You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What It Feels Like To Be A Struggling Middle-Aged Author With No Plan B

in #writing8 years ago

Hey @ericvancewalton, I can tell you are a very dedicated writer by your description of how you "shoehorn" all that you need to do to write and promote your writing. I can relate as an entrepreneur with the need to use your smartphone to get some things done when you're not home. I'll be following you here on Steemit. Keep writing man! As Elizabeth Gilbert talks about in her book "Big Magic", you never know what will be a hit. I Loved your story here about the Doppel ganger: https://steemit.com/life/@ericvancewalton/dop-pel-gaeng-er-discount

Sort:  

I really appreciate you reading my work and taking the time to comment, Patrick! I'll have to put Big Magic on my reading list!

Absolutely @ericvancewalton ! :) I actually have "Big Magic" on my Audible :) Elizabeth reads it herself and it doesn't sound like she is reading but talking directly to you. I get a boost of encouragement to make another guitar lesson video every time I hear her. :)