A sad peer into my future

in #writing6 years ago

IMG_20180608_162306_647.JPG
I am looking at my future now, sitted afar from it. The view I see is bleak and it seems now that all hope is lost. I ask myself if tomorrow will produce for me any fruit. What I see as I peep into this future of mine is a road that leads to nowhere, no hope.

Will I give up? Should I give in to this despair? Those are questions that do not need affirmative answers. I have no choice here. My answer remains and will always be no! I pacify myself with the minutest of hope. Which I find in the fragmented remnants of the successes of champions in whom I have chosen as my role models.

Life, for the many people I have gotten to know will always say, is not easy. How hard can it be? I eagerly want to know. The category of people in this life that are said to have made it are much and their numbers are still on the rise. They have what you do not have. While another group are in the category that lack what you do not lack. How then does this whole system work. This is a burning question I ask myself on a daily basis. The answers have always being far from me. Am I suppose to understand this, or is it yet another of the many phenomenon I needn't know.

I feel so lonely and helpless. No one by my side for assistance. I will build my confidence in myself daily. Increasing my value and skill set, in the hope of a better tomorrow.

These are dangerous times. The country where I live is encumbered with problems from all aspect of live. She is faced with economic problems. The jobs that the youths can engage in are few. Making a living in the land has become so hard. It is struggles every day.

Hope seems to be the only light that shines on the faces of my people. The thought of a better tomorrow brightens our heart. Though the road to get there is far and the route to this destination is yet unknown.

People engage in trading activities as a means to survive. They buy and they sell with the aim to make profit. Money still finds a way to circulate in a manner that I do not know.

We still survive. Many graduates have taken into street jobs because the choiceful alternatives are not available. Everywhere on the streets of the towns you walk in, looking at the faces of the people you will deduce that their lives are hard. Plagued with the disease of lack and an unquenchable desire to free their bellies from hunger. They are in want, and at the same time, they are worried that the meal for tomorrow may not be forth coming.

Anger groans in the land. No one is smiling because of the absence of joy. The joy that comes from having a hearty breakfast, to the joy of a happy lifestyle. It is a shame that no one can truly feel our plight, share in our sorrow or bring us out of this dilemma but us.

Friday, June 8, 2018!