You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Running.

in #writing4 years ago

Hello,

A very late reply here.

So at first when I read the reply it did not make total sense. It has actually taken me some time to fully comprehend the message that you were trying to send across.

Also with attending classes and working to meet project deadlines, time seems to fly and hence the late reply.

I did read your recent article on THE ART OF HONEST SWINDLING and from there things started making more sense, coming back to your reply and it was a light bulb just went off in my brain and suddenly everything was clear. I really connected with the writing, It was this thing that I was not sure I needed to read but after reading it, I couldn't be gladder that I did take some time to go through it and try to internalize the content.

I could now understand why you emphasized on me understanding how to reintegrate rather than to conquer.

Because in reintegrating it is the only way I can move forward towards totality otherwise in trying to conquer means I will be trying to overcome that which I am supposed not to conquer but use to the betterment of me.

I have tried running away from situations and not trying to figure them out and experience has taught me that even though it may be a solution in the short-term in the long-term it only causes more pain. The pain I would have not have gone through if I stood my ground and faced whatever the situation was.

I need to be more conscious and definitely learn how to reintegrate rather than running away or thinking that conquering is the only time that I have overcome. My childhood may not have been the best, I never really thought that the things that were happening to me then would have any effect on my well being in the future, but I now understand that mental well-being matters a lot, acting like those things never happened means I'll still be in denial, because how can I integrate that which I don't acknowledge of its existence? But with insights from people really selfless like you, I know that tomorrow will be brighter than the past.

I'm also trying to explore and learn more about my shadow, but I know that it will require effort and patience, but I believe it will all come good at the end. I believe it is of importance because I definitely have had those situations that I do things without even knowing why I'm doing the things, and it happens when I least expect it. I see no point other than to learn all I can and work towards reintegration with the aim of achieving individuality in the end.

I really do appreciate you taking your time to offer your counsel, not many are that selfless, and from the deepest part of my heart, thank you.

Sort:  

Oh, i am very glad to hear that answer. Thank you very much. Knowing yourself and getting to know why some things seem so difficult is a challenging task in life. Thank you for your formulation regarding the integration of the shadow and for sharing your insight here. This is certainly as valuable to me as it is to you and possible other readers. I send you best wishes!